UAAP Ready To Tip Off October 1st

57 Likes comments off
UAAP sports

The University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP) is ready to kick its season off on October 1st. This year there will be 21 different sports that span over 60 events.

What Is The UAAP?

The UAAP is an athletic association consisting of eight Metro Manila Universities: Adamson University, Ateneo de Manila University, De La Salle University, Far Eastern University, National University, University of the East, University of the Philippines Diliman, and the University of Santo Tomas.

Varsity teams from each university compete annually to vie for an overall championship title. Traditionally, the sports played are 3×3 basketball, badminton, baseball, beach volleyball, chess, fencing, softball, judo, football, swimming, table tennis, various forms of Taekwondo, tennis, track and field, and volleyball.

Can You Bet On College Sports?

Yes, online sportsbooks licensed offshore offer legal betting on Philippine sports; however, we have not seen odds for the UAAP. Given the sports’ popularity, we expect BetOnline to add some odds soon. 

All the online sportsbooks we review and recommend have odds for various sports, including chess, football, basketball, baseball, table tennis, and much more. They also include odds from different international leagues, including the NFL, MLB, PBA, UFC, NCAA, and more.

Who Won The Last UAAP Championship?

Last year there was only a men’s competition, and the University of the Philippines of Diliman won the overall championship. The 2020-21 UAAP events were canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. This year UAAP events will be the first in two years to feature men’s, women’s, boys’, and girls’ competitions.

What School Holds The Most Championships?

The University of Santo Tomas holds the most overall UAAP championships with 65 titles, most of which were won in the senior divisions (44) and several in the juniors division (21).

You might like

About the Author: Admin