Philippine Legal PAFL Betting

PAFL ShieldThe Philippine-American Football League (PAFL) was founded in 2016 and is known as “the home of American football in the Philippines.” The PAFL was founded after the Philippine Tackle Football League (PTFL) folded in 2015, which left the Philippines without any leagues playing American football.

Today, the PAFL is rising in popularity across the country, and the up-and-coming league is the exclusive league for American football in the country and has all its games broadcasted on ESPN5.

Because the league is still young, there aren’t any betting lines at any of the major online sportsbooks. However, when the online sportsbooks start offering betting lines and odds on the PAFL, we’ll be the first to let you know.

Is Betting on the PAFL Legal in the Philippines?

Even though there aren’t any PAFL betting lines offered by online sportsbooks at this time, it is legal for residents of the Philippines who are age 18 or older to participate in legal football betting. Here is the safest and legal online sportsbooks to bet on the PAFL when it becomes available.

Legal Online Sportsbooks for Betting on the Football in the Philippines

Site NameCurrent BonusPayout SpeedPHPlay Now
Betonline50% Max $1,00024-48 HoursPlay Now
Sportsbetting.ag50% Max $1,00048 HoursPlay now
MyBookie Sportsbook Logo50% Max $1,00048 HoursPlay now
5 Dimes Sportsbook Logo50% Max $52048 HoursPlay now

Can I bet on the PAFL at MegaSportsWorld?

Unfortunately, MegaSportsWorld (MSW), the domestic sportsbook of the Philippines, does not allow Filipinos to bet on any sporting events happening inside the county, which means that PAFL betting lines and odds would only be offered at MSW if the laws of the country change. Residents of the Philippines currently can only bet on the PAFL if offshore sportsbooks decide to offer wagering options on the newly-founded American football league.

Philippine-American Football League Format

The PAFL’s third season kicked off in 2018 and ESPN5 became the official broadcaster for the league. All PAFL games are broadcasted through ESPN5’s YouTube channel. The league now features these six teams:

  • Cavemen
  • Datu
  • Juggernauts
  • Rebels
  • Warriors
  • Wolves

Each team will compete in a single-round robin format throughout the course of the season. The top four teams will make up the knockout stage in the semifinals, and the winner of both games will advance to the finals with the winner of the championship game being crowned the winner of the PAFL league for this season.

PAFL Season 3 Schedule

All PAFL Season 3 games will be held at the Blue Pitch Circuit Makati. Here is the single-round robin schedule for every game during the 2018 regular season of the PAFL. The semifinals and championship dates have yet to be announced, and we will update this section to include those dates as soon as we have that information.

PAFL LogoSeptember 1 – Warriors vs. Datu
September 1 – Wolves vs. Rebels
September 8 – Cavemen vs. Juggernauts
September 8 – Wolves vs. Datu
September 22 – Cavemen vs. Warriors
September 22 – Wolves vs. Juggernauts
September 29 – Warriors vs. Juggernauts
September 29 – Cavemen vs. Rebels
October 13 – Wolves vs. Warriors
October 13 – Juggernauts vs. Rebels
October 13 – Cavemen vs. Datu
October 27 – Warriors vs. Rebels
October 27 – Datu vs. Juggernauts
November 3 – Datu vs. Rebels
November 3 – Wolves vs. Cavemen

Past PAFL Champions

Season 1: Rough Riders
Season 2: Wolves
Season 3: TBD

Extra Resources for Filipino PAFL Bettors